Next year’s Student Senate Co-Presidents are…

Posted on March 1st, 2010 by


Thank you for participating in the Senate Elections this spring; the turnout rate was higher than last year!  The results are as follows:

Emily Thayer and Sean Tessmer – 81%
Katie Winkelman and Phil Cleary – 15.3%
Write-Ins – 3.7%

Thus, Emily Thayer and Sean Tessmer will serve as the Senate’s next Co-Presidents.  Additionally, all of the referendums passed.  Further details about the turnout results and voting percentages will be available on our blog during the upcoming week.  A full report will also be given during the Senate meeting next Monday (March 8th).

If you have any comments or questions, please feel free to email Elections Chair Nick Harper (


Comments are closed.