Meet Your Senators

Make yourself heard

Thank you for taking the initiative to contact us. As always, we want to hear your opinions and ideas regarding our performance and programming here at Gustavus. All Senate members are listed below, along with their Gustavus e-mail address and respective positions. Feel free to contact any of these individuals.

Due to COVID-19, Student Senate representatives will hold virtual tabling hours. Class representatives as well as Residence Hall representatives virtual tabling hours are listed below. Please visit Virtual Tabling for more information.

Co-Presidents  
Name E-mail Position
Hailey Concepcion hconcepc@gustavus.edu Co-President
Evelyn Doran edoran@gustavus.edu Co-President
Ben Menke bmenke@gustavus.edu Co-President Elect
Regina Olono rolonovi@gustavus.edu Co-President Elect
Cabinet Members
Name E-mail Position
Delaney Bluhm dbluhm@gustavus.edu Administrative Director
Abbie Doran adoran@gustavus.edu Technology Director
Alex Johnson ajohns64@gustavus.edu Finance Director
Jenna Wyum jwyum@gustavus.edu Controller
Birgen Nelson bnelso11@gustavus.edu Ombudsperson
Amanda Braun abraun@gustavus.edu Parliamentarian
Paige Patterson ppatters@gustavus.edu Student and Academic Affairs Chair
Brendon Carlson-Sather bcarls11@gustavus.edu Health and Housing Chair
Carter Learned carterlearned@gustavus.edu Inclusive Excellence Chair
Sophia Gottlick sgottlic@gustavus.edu Public Relations Chair
Juliet White jwhite5@gustavus.edu Environmental Sustainability Chair
Nathan Baring nbaring@gustavus.edu Speaker

 

Class Representatives
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Adam Lohr-Pearson alohrpea@gustavus.edu Class of 2021 first 3 Mondays of the month 9:00-10:00pm
Emily Falk efalk@gustavus.edu Class of 2022 Tuesday April 13th 7:30-9:00pm

Tuesday April 27th 7:30-9:00pm

Sydney Cochran scochran@gustavus.edu Class of 2023 Tuesday April 13th 4:30-6:00pm

Tuesday April 27th 4:30-6:00pm

Ben Forsberg benforsberg@gustavus.edu Class of 2024

 

 

 

 

Residence Hall Representatives
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Vacant Arbor View
Maheemah Bokhoree mbokhore@gustavus.edu Chapel View every Tuesday 9:00-10:00pm
Dareya Pozdnyakov dpozdnya@gustavus.edu College View every Wednesday 5:00-6:00pm
Hunter Thompson hthomps5@gustavus.edu Complex every Friday 9:00-10:00am
Astrid Axtman aaxtman@gustavus.edu Complex every Thursday 9:00-10:00am
Juliet White jwhite5@gustavus.edu International Center every Monday 6:00-6:45pm
Betsy Holmes betsyholmes@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall every Monday 3:30-4:30pm
Carsten Bentley carstenbentley@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall Tuesday, March 16th, 23rd, and 30th 10:00-11:00am
Sandesh Sukhram ssukhram@gustavus.edu Off-Campus
Sydney Douglas sdougla2@gustavus.edu Off-Campus every Friday 1:30-2:30pm
Nicky Walfrid nickywalfrid@gustavus.edu Pittman Hall first 3 Thursdays of the month 7:00-8:00 pm
Bella Nduwayezu bnduwaye@gustavus.edu Prairie View
Nathan Baring nbaring@gustavus.edu Rundstrom Hall Sunday April 18th 2:00-3:00pm
Agro Gushwa agrogushwa@gustavus.edu Sohre Hall every Thursday 7:00-8:00pm
Stella Hadjiyanis shadjiya@gustavus.edu Southwest Hall Sunday April 25th 2:00-5:00pm
Emily Davison edavison@gustavus.edu Uhler Hall Wednesday April 14th 6:00-9:00pm
International Student Representative
Name E-mail Tabling Hours
Ratana Chheng rchheng@gustavus.edu every Friday 2:30-3:30pm