Meet Your Senators

Make yourself heard

Thank you for taking the initiative to contact us. As always, we want to hear your opinions and ideas regarding our performance and programming here at Gustavus. All Senate members are listed below, along with their Gustavus e-mail address and respective positions. Feel free to contact any of these individuals.

Office hours are listed as well. Each hall and class representative holds their meeting each week at the times and locations listed below.

Check your senator’s attendance here

Co-Presidents  
Name E-mail Position
Hubert Ngabirano nchristi@gustavus.edu Co-President
Solveig Svendsen ssvendse@gustavus.edu Co-President
Cabinet Members
Name E-mail Position
Liz Toeben etoeben@gustavus.edu Administrative Director
Monika Pham tpham3@gustavus.edu Technology Director
Jack Keeley jkeeley@gustavus.edu Finance Director
Rafay Arshad mrafay@gustavus.edu Controller
Michael O’Neil moneil2@gustavus.edu Ombudsperson
David Edholm dedholm@gustavus.edu Parliamentarian
Tram Nguyen tnguye16@gustavus.edu Academic and Student Affairs Chair
Viet Ha Nguyen vnguyen5@gustavus.edu Health and Housing Chair
Miki Mir mmir@gustavus.edu Diversity Chair
Samantha Harbeck shayerha@gustavus.edu Public Relations Chair
Quinn Andersen qanderse@gustavus.edu Connections Chair
Class Reps
Name E-mail Position Office Hours
 Taylor Wicklund  twicklun@gustavus.edu Class of 2018  November 6th @ 6-7pm
November 13th @ 6-7pm
 Ehsan Ali Asghar  ealiasgh@gustavus.edu Class of 2019
 Abby Anderson  aander27@gustavus.edu Class of 2020  October 30th @ 6-7pm
November 13th @ 6-7pm
 Sam Fonder  sfonder@gustavus.edu Class of 2021  October 9th @ 5-7pm
Residence Hall Reps
Name E-mail Position Office Hours
 Oakley Clark  oclark@gustavus.edu Arbor View  September 25th @ 5-6pm
October 2nd @ 6-7pm
 Tara Robinson  trobinso@gustavus.edu Chapel View
College View
 Ayushi Kalyani  akalyani@gustavus.edu Complex  October 9th @ 5-6pm
October 16th @ 5-6pm
 Jack Schugel  jschugel@gustavus.edu Complex  October 30th @ 6-7pm
November 20th @ 6-7pm
 Matthew Vierzba  mvierzba@gustavus.edu International Center
 Ashley Allen  aallen3@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall  October 2nd @ 6-7pm
October 16th @ 5-6pm
 Stella Hadjiyanis  shadjiya@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall  October 9th @ 6-7pm
October 16th @ 6-7pm
Off-Campus
 Hailey Concepcion  hconcepc@gustavus.edu Pittman Hall  September 25th @ 5-6pm
October 16th @ 6-7pm
 Chi Pham  cpham@gustavus.edu Prairie View  November 27th @ 6-7pm
December 4th @ 6-7pm
 Carl-Erik Young  cyoung2@gustavus.edu Rundstrom Hall  November 6th @ 5-7pm
 Jessica Lang  jlang3@gustavus.edu Sohre Hall  October 2nd @ 6-7pm
November 20th @ 6-7pm
 Gabe Steinwand  gsteinwa@gustavus.edu Southwest Hall
 McKenzie Swenson  mswenso6@gustavus.edu Uhler Hall
International Rep
Name E-mail Office Hours
 Bethel Seyoum  bseyoum@gustavus.edu  October 30th @ 5-6pm
November 6th @ 5-6pm