Meet Your Senators

Make yourself heard

Thank you for taking the initiative to contact us. As always, we want to hear your opinions and ideas regarding our performance and programming here at Gustavus. All Senate members are listed below, along with their Gustavus e-mail address and respective positions. Feel free to contact any of these individuals.

Tabling hours are listed as well. Each hall and class representative tables outside of the Campus Center Dining Room twice per semester.

Check your senator’s attendance¬†here.

Co-Presidents  
Name E-mail Position
Monali Bhakta mbhakta@gustavus.edu Co-President
Karrie Villareal kvillarr@gustavus.edu Co-President
Cabinet Members
Name E-mail Position
Hailey Concepcion hconcepc@gustavus.edu Administrative Director
Ben Menke bmenke@gustavus.edu Technology Director
Suyash Gupta sgupta3@gustavus.edu Finance Director
Alex Johnson ajohns64@gustavus.edu Controller
Evelyn Doran edoran@gustavus.edu Ombudsperson
Chelsea Boyden cboyden@gustavus.edu Parliamentarian
Yasmine Dismuke ydismuke@gustavus.edu Student and Academic Affairs Chair
Brendon Carlson-Sather bcarls11@gustavus.edu Health and Housing Chair
Brittney Johnson bjohns21@gustavus.edu Inclusive Excellence Chair
Kaitlyn Gruber kgruber@gustavus.edu Public Relations Chair
Owen Ellingson oellings@gustavus.edu Speaker

 

Class Reps
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Owen Ellingson oellings@gustavus.edu Class of 2020
Ellie Croonquist ecroonqu@gustavus.edu Class of 2021 10/14, 6-7
11/18, 6-7
Gena King eking6@gustavus.edu Class of 2022 11/11, 5-6
11/25, 5-6
Annalise Schaaf aschaaf@gustavus.edu Class of 2023 10/28, 6-7
12/09, 6-7

 

Residence Hall Reps
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Vacant Arbor View
Samuel Abegglen sabeggle@gustavus.edu Chapel View 10/14, 5-6
10/28, 5-6
Maryn Cella mcella@gustavus.edu College View 10/07, 6-7
11/25, 6-7
Alma Jorgenson ajorgen2@gustavus.edu Complex 11/18, 5-6
11/25, 6-7
Maddy Smerillo msmerill@gustavus.edu Complex 10/07, 6-7
11/04, 6-7
David Warner dwarner@gustavus.edu International Center 10/30, 5-6
Amy Haney ahaney@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 10/07, 5-6
12/02, 5-6
Eric Johnson ejohns53@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 11/04, 6-7
11/11, 6-7
Clifford McDonald cmcdona2@gustavus.edu Off-Campus 09/30, 6-7
12/02, 6-7
Grant Hietpas ghietpas@gustavus.edu Pittman Hall 10/28, 5-6
11/04, 5-6
Jared Zaun jzaun@gustavus.edu Prairie View 10/07, 5-6
11/04, 5-6
Vacant Rundstrom Hall
Birgen Nelson bnelso11@gustavus.edu Sohre Hall 09/30, 6-7
12/02, 6-7
Carl-Erik Young cyoung2@gustavus.edu Southwest Hall 11/11, 6-7
12/09, 5-6
Paige Patterson ppatters@gustavus.edu Uhler Hall 10/14, 6-7
11/18, 6-7
International Rep
Name E-mail Tabling Hours
Aimen Zara azara@gustavus.edu 10/28, 6-7
11/25, 5-6