Meet Your Senators

Make yourself heard

Thank you for taking the initiative to contact us. As always, we want to hear your opinions and ideas regarding our performance and programming here at Gustavus. All Senate members are listed below, along with their Gustavus e-mail address and respective positions. Feel free to contact any of these individuals.

Tabling hours are listed as well. Each hall and class representative tables outside of the Campus Center Dining Room twice per semester.

Check your senator’s attendance¬†here.

Co-Presidents  
Name E-mail Position
Monali Bhakta mbhakta@gustavus.edu Co-President
Karrie Villarreal kvillarr@gustavus.edu Co-President
Hailey Concepcion hconcepc@gustavus.edu Co-President Elect
Evelyn Doran edoran@gustavus.edu Co-President Elect
Cabinet Members
Name E-mail Position
Susan Cook scook3@gustavus.edu Administrative Director
Vacant Technology Director
Suyash Gupta sgupta3@gustavus.edu Finance Director
Alex Johnson ajohns64@gustavus.edu Controller
Ben Menke bmenke@gustavus.edu Ombudsperson
Chelsea Boyden cboyden@gustavus.edu Parliamentarian
Joy Dunna jdunna@gustavus.edu Student and Academic Affairs Chair
Brendon Carlson-Sather bcarls11@gustavus.edu Health and Housing Chair
Brittney Johnson bjohns21@gustavus.edu Inclusive Excellence Chair
Kaitlyn Gruber kgruber@gustavus.edu Public Relations Chair
Quincy Yangh pyangh@gustavus.edu Environmental Sustainability Chair
Owen Ellingson oellings@gustavus.edu Speaker

 

Class Reps
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Owen Ellingson oellings@gustavus.edu Class of 2020
Samantha Raghu sraghu@gustavus.edu Class of 2021
Regina Olono rolonovi@gustavus.edu Class of 2022
Annalise Schaaf aschaaf@gustavus.edu Class of 2023 10/28, 6-7
12/09, 6-7

 

Residence Hall Reps
Name E-mail Position Tabling Hours
Vacant Arbor View
Vacant Chapel View
Vacant College View
Alma Jorgenson ajorgen2@gustavus.edu Complex 11/18, 5-6
11/25, 6-7
Amanda Braun abraun3@gustavus.edu Complex
David Warner dwarner@gustavus.edu International Center 10/30, 5-6
Amy Haney ahaney@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 10/07, 5-6
12/02, 5-6
Eric Johnson ejohns53@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 11/04, 6-7
11/11, 6-7
Signe Jeremiason sjeremia@gustavus.edu Off-Campus
Grant Hietpas ghietpas@gustavus.edu Pittman Hall 10/28, 5-6
11/04, 5-6
Vacant Prairie View
Charlotte Lim clim3@gustavus.edu Rundstrom Hall
Birgen Nelson bnelso11@gustavus.edu Sohre Hall 09/30, 6-7
12/02, 6-7
Carl-Erik Young cyoung2@gustavus.edu Southwest Hall 11/11, 6-7
12/09, 5-6
Paige Patterson ppatters@gustavus.edu Uhler Hall 10/14, 6-7
11/18, 6-7
International Rep
Name E-mail Tabling Hours
Aimen Zara azara@gustavus.edu 10/28, 6-7
11/25, 5-6