Meet Your Senators

Make yourself heard

Thank you for taking the initiative to contact us. As always, we want to hear your opinions and ideas regarding our performance and programming here at Gustavus. All Senate members are listed below, along with their Gustavus e-mail address and respective positions. Feel free to contact any of these individuals.

Office hours are listed as well. Each hall and class representative holds their meeting each week at the times and locations listed below.

Check your senator’s attendance here.

Co-Presidents  
Name E-mail Position
Ehsan Ali Asghar ealiasgh@gustavus.edu Co-President
Kylie Lamberty klambert@gustavus.edu Co-President
Cabinet Members
Name E-mail Position
Trina Rinke krinke@gustavus.edu Administrative Director
Michael O’Neil moneil2@gustavus.edu Technology Director
Davis Petros dpetros@gustavus.edu Finance Director
Rafay Arshad mrafay@gustavus.edu Controller
Evelyn Doran edoran@gustavus.edu Ombudsperson
Daniel Barnes dbarnes@gustavus.edu Parliamentarian
Hailey Concepcion hconcepc@gustavus.edu Student and Academic Affairs Chair
Monali Bhakta mbhakta@gustavus.edu Health and Housing Chair
Daniella Habib dhabib@gustavus.edu Diversity Chair
Ashley Allen aallen3@gustavus.edu Public Relations Chair
Jack Schugel jschugel@gustavus.edu Speaker
Class Reps
Name E-mail Position Office Hours
Kristie Tunheim ktunhei2@gustavus.edu Class of 2019 11/26, 6-7 pm
12/17, 6-7 pm
Maggie Leininger mleining@gustavus.edu Class of 2020 12/3, 5-6 pm
12/10, 5-6 pm
Maddy Smerillo msmerill@gustavus.edu Class of 2021 11/5, 6-7 pm
12/10, 6-7 pm
Gena King eking6@gustavus.edu Class of 2022 10/29, 5-6 pm
11/19, 5-6 pm
Residence Hall Reps
Name E-mail Position Office Hours
Marissa Williamson mwillia5@gustavus.edu Arbor View
Sheila Sullivan ssulliv2@gustavus.edu Chapel View 10/29, 6-7 pm
11/26, 5-6 pm
Currently Vacant College View
Casey Olson colson16@gustavus.edu Complex 10/8, 6-7 pm
11/19, 6-7 pm
Chelsea Boyden cboyden@gustavus.edu Complex 11/12, 6-7 pm
12/3, 6-7 pm
Susan Cook scook2@gustavus.edu International Center 11/12, 5-6 pm
12/10, 5-6 pm
Luz Ruiz lruizcer@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 10/15, 5-6 pm
11/12, 5-6 pm
Ben Menke bmenke@gustavus.edu Norelius Hall 10/15, 6-7 pm
11/5, 5-6 pm
Jack Conroy jconroy@gustavus.edu Off-Campus 12/3, 5-6 pm
12/3, 6-7 pm
Evan Jakes ejakes@gustavus.edu Off-Campus 10/29, 6-7 pm
11/26, 6-7 pm
Brendon CarlsonSather bcarls11@gustavus.edu Pittman Hall 11/5, 6-7 pm
12/10, 6-7 pm
Mehreen Kamal mkamal@gustavus.edu Prairie View
Currently Vacant Rundstrom Hall
Alma Jorgenson ajorgen2@gustavus.edu Sohre Hall 10/29, 5-6 pm
11/19, 5-6 pm
Jack Schugel jschugel@gustavus.edu Southwest Hall 10/8, 6-7 pm
11/19, 6-7 pm
Emily Hannan ehannan@gustavus.edu Uhler Hall
International Rep
Name E-mail Office Hours
Yassine Derbani yderbani@gustavus.edu 11/26, 5-6 pm
12/17, 6-7 pm