Constitutional Amendment 05/01/2023

Article III: Composition

Section 4: Appointed Cabinet Positions

The Co-Presidents Elect shall appoint students to the following Cabinet positions: Administrative Director, Parliamentarian, Finance Director, Controller, Technology Director, and Public Relations Director. Each appointment requires a two-thirds vote in favor of confirmation from the Senate. When a student is appointed and confirmed, they will assume their appointed position at the end of the academic year and serve for a term of one year.

Section 5: Committee Chairs

The Ombudsperson will serve as chair of the Ethics and Elections Committees, the Finance Director will serve as chair of the Finance Committee, and the Public Relations Director will serve as chair of the Public Relations Committee. At the first full meeting of the academic year, all other standing committees shall elect a committee member to serve as chair of their committee for the year. In full Senate meetings, representatives elected as Chairs retain their full speaking and voting rights. Chairs shall lead their committee meetings, appoint students-at-large as allowed in the by-laws, and address matters within their jurisdiction in accordance with Article VII.

Article III: Composition

Section 4: Appointed Cabinet Positions

The Co-Presidents Elect shall appoint students to the following Cabinet positions: Administrative Director, Parliamentarian, Finance Director, Controller, Technology Director, and Public Relations Director. The Co-Presidents Elect and Diversity Leadership Council Co-Chairs shall appoint one student to the Inclusive Excellence Chair. Each appointment requires a two-thirds vote in favor of confirmation from the Senate. When a student is appointed and confirmed, they will assume their appointed position at the end of the academic year and serve for a term of one year.

Section 5: Committee Chairs

The Ombudsperson will serve as chair of the Ethics and Elections Committees, the Finance Director will serve as chair of the Finance Committee, the Inclusive Excellence Chair will serve as the chair of the Inclusive Excellence Committee, and the Public Relations Director will serve as chair of the Public Relations Committee. At the first full meeting of the academic year, all other standing committees shall elect a committee member to serve as chair of their committee for the year. In full Senate meetings, representatives elected as Chairs retain their full speaking and voting rights. Chairs shall lead their committee meetings, appoint students-at-large as allowed in the by-laws, and address matters within their jurisdiction in accordance with Article VII.